• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Hello All....NEWBIE

z0sense

Freshman Member
I am new to the britsih car world.

I just bought my first project (very small project) a 1964 AH Sprite MKII

Seems there is lots of conversions available for the car. I just want to drive the car, not really into the restorative factor.:(

I am going to try an modernize the vehicle with the shock conversions available, etc.

Just curious about 2 things right now:
1. Is there a rear disk conversion for the car, or has anyone attempted it?

2. Are there wheels available any larger then stock i.e. 15" - 17"?

If I have to I will tub the car, I want to see what the car would look like with a larger/wider wheel.

Maybe something simple like a 15" Weld Racing wheel, or something.

Let me know if you have any links to pictures, etc. Info would be appreciated.

I look forward to being a member for awhile:smile: Next car will be a AH 3000 or something similar.

john_j

Jedi Trainee
Why do you want to put dics on the back? If you hit the brakes hard the rears tend to lock up first anyway due to the weight being thrown forward so discs aren't going to make it stop any faster.

Tim Hollister

Jedi Trainee
Silver
Country flag