• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

No brake lights and car won't turn off??

Country flag
So could it possibly be connected? Five days ago everything was fine. Tonight when we went to take her out, neither brake light was working, and when we turned the key off she kept on running. I'm still learning all this stuff, so this one really has me confused. Any obvious places to start?? I'll check the bulbs tomorrow, of course. Thanks! :wall:

Larry

Keoke

Great Pumpkin
Country flag
"when we turned the key off she kept on running".

HI is this related to the earlier topic Dieseling??
1] What was the engine temperature
2] What was your idle speed
3] what was the ambient air temperature
4] what did you do to stop it from running

------------------------Keoke--- :confuse:

OP
longbridgehealey
Country flag
Nope, no dieseling

Engine hadn't even warmed up yet, just started her and checked brake lights, saw there weren't any and pulled her back into garage, then she wouldn't shut off.

Idle normal, about 10000

Air temp about 85F

Stalled car - popped clutch, disconnected battery and came inside, wrote this post

D

Deleted member 8987

You have crossed up direct power (like, say, brake lites) that does NOT go through the ignition switch with coil feed.