• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

New guy from Oz

John_Hensleigh

Freshman Member
As of a few minutes ago, I've broken silence, so I don't feel like I can lurk anymore without an introduction.

Name's John Hensleigh, I'm 22, live in extreme Northeast Kansas. Recent college grad with a degree in mechanical engineering. I work as a production engineer for a firm in Saint Joseph, MO that manufactures utilites service vehicles. I've been married for 3 months now, my wife works around the house and for our landlord (an big-time organic farmer).

I got my Triumph/first car for my 14th birthday, 1964 TR4. The previous owner had graduated college and left it with a professor for "temporary storage"; professor moved the car out of the barn about 20 years later, and another 10 years later, I came along. Got in touch with PO, he gave us the car free of charge, sent the title. I spent several years in high school cleaning and slowly refitting the necessities, and getting the title straightened out (rat-p*ss disolved the VIN plate, had to go to court, get reinspected, etc etc). Didn't have time or money for continued effort through college, but now that I'm graduated and have a steady income, I'm thinking about getting back into it.