• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

54 100-4 with fiberglass panels

ERC

Freshman Member
I'm looking at a very nice restored 100-4 but noticed it has fiberglass front and rear fenders as well as the front shroud. What is your take on how much fiberglass devalues the car or if it has no effect at all?

I'm new to this forum and I currently own a '74 TR-6 in Magenta(Barney Purple). Hello!

Patrick67BJ8

Obi Wan
Silver
Country flag
ERC said:
I'm looking at a very nice restored 100-4 but noticed it has fiberglass front and rear fenders as well as the front shroud. What is your take on how much fiberglass devalues the car or if it has no effect at all?

I'm new to this forum and I currently own a '74 TR-6 in Magenta(Barney Purple). Hello!
It greatly devalues an original car, INHO, unless it's a "nasty boy". You should be able to see the fiberglass pieces but aquiring the original aluminum and steel stuff will be expensive and then they would have to be fitted to the car....ouch(pocket book).
Patrick

bighealeysource

Luke Skywalker
Bronze
Country flag
Hey ERC,
Welcome to the Forum ! It's a great bunch of folks and you'll get a lot of help
and advice. As to your 100-4. Here's what the correct steel fenders and
aluminum shroud would cost you from the UK ( AH Spares) in pounds.