• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

T-Series Clutch Master Cylinder - The little things can be

Shinsen774

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
Unlike many of you, I am a novice at car repair. Everything I try is the first time for me. Today, with some direction from a couple of friends, I replaced the clutch master cylinder in my '64 MGB....and it works. I'm always amazed when it works.

Now under my belt is this project, water pump replacement, SU jet replacement on the front carb, seat reupholstery, carpet replacement, interior panel replacement, shock absorber replacement, fuel pump replacement, and a few other minor projects.

Next project.....getting that distributor out, sent off for a rebuild, and back in with all that comes with it.

Attachments

• 18825.jpg
    18825.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 267

tony barnhill

Great Pumpkin - R.I.P
You're getting better & better....pulling distributor is easier than some of the jobs you've already accomplished.

DrEntropy

Great Pumpkin
Platinum
Country flag
:iagree:

tony barnhill

Great Pumpkin - R.I.P
If you need any help pulling the distributor, just ask....somebody will walk you through it.....think it's 1 7/16" nut to loosen

DrEntropy

Great Pumpkin
Platinum
Country flag
An offset 7/16" twelve-point box-end and th' thing's in yer paw in a minnit. :wink:

tony barnhill

Great Pumpkin - R.I.P
& to whom do you plan on sending it for rebuild?

DrEntropy

Great Pumpkin
Platinum
Country flag
:lol:

GOOD!!

tony barnhill

Great Pumpkin - R.I.P
Well, he might not know about Jeff.

OP
Shinsen774

Shinsen774

Jedi Warrior
Country flag