• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Introduction

DavidDeutsch

Just wanted to drop a note to introduce myself. My name is David Deutsch and I'm from East Meadow, NY. I am an MGaholic that owns and drives: 1975 Mallard Green MGB, 1978 Pageant Blue Midget and a 1980 Carmine Red MGB (there's also my 1973 Dodge Dart in the driveway). The work in progress is a 1973 Harvest Gold B Roadster. We do not count parts cars, do we? What the hey... if we do, there's a 78 B, one of them, out there as well. I am a Truck Driver for a fuel oil company, which gets me lots of time off during the MG driving season.

My 25 year old son, Adam, drives a 1972 MGB Roadster, his first and only car. They (he and the car) have recently moved to Urbana, IL where he teaches and studies at U of IL.

Eileen (wife) and I have traveled all over the US and Canada in the MGs. Our biggest and best adventure was earlier this year when we drove to Olympia WA for MG 2005. By the time we reach the MT /ID border we had 14 cars in our caravan.

I do all my own mechanical work and enjoy helping out my fellow MG enthusiasts when ever possible.

Eileen and I are proud members of: MG Car Club - Long Island Centre, Connecticut MG Car Club, Long Island Triumph Association (looking for a Spitfire), North American MGB Register and American MGB Association. I guess you could say that I am a firm believer in supporting organizations that provide services and host events geared to the British Car Enthusiast's interests.

I'm please to make your acquantance and hope to meet many of you down the road and along the way, in the future.

Safety Fast,
David Deutsch

jcatnite

Jedi Knight