• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Intro

Dozuki

Hi everyone.
Just thought I'd introduce myself.
I'm not good at Bio's so, I'll just elaborate a bit on the LBC type stuff.

When I was younger (17-mid 20's) I've owned 5 Spitfires, and learned to work on cars via those. I rebuilt engines (as a matter of necissity as I've almost always just had 1 car). and basicly tore them apart and put them back together. I have many fond memories of those times, as well as a memory of literaly crying as I'm tearing an engine down.

My grandfather has had a couple "B's" and my Aunt had a couple too. My cousin has a bugeyed sprite that he has been restoring for as far back as I can remember. I guess it runs in the family.

So, a few weeks ago my wife and I were driving home and I saw a yellow B under a tarp with a for sale sign. I had to go look, and then I had to go and meet the guy selling it.... Not in good shape... but had potential. 2 hours later and the car was running and I drove it around the block. Seems it is now sitting in my driveway /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif