• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

ROSTYLE HUBCAPS

Country flag
FINALLY, I bought a TR250 that I have been chasing for over 15 years. Just got home with it. Its been sitting in a shed for 25 years. Engine is stuck, I removed plugs and shot alot of penetrating oil in it. Figure a lost cause, will be rebuilding motor later. Body straight and very little rust. Floors good.

I posted ad to BCF classifieds for Rostyle hubcaps. The ones on the TR were missing. Anybody got some they want to sell. I'll take 1 to four until I get a set. Don't have to be perfect. PM me at mgruber921@aol.com so we don't tie the forum.

Thanks

Marv

D

DougF

You can also fill the cylinders full of kerosene to help break it free. Takes a little longer, but cheaper...well kinda.
Rostyles? Sorry, don't have any.

Mattryanmusic

Freshman Member
Are these what your looking for? I have a couple extra from my tr4A sitting in the garage.
IMG_1992.jpg

Mickey Richaud

Staff member
Gold
Country flag
Hi, Marvin -

Congrats on the find and purchase! Looking forward to seeing it.

You might check with Jack Coffey, in the Nashville club. He may have some, or a line on where you might find 'em. He's also a good resource for info on the 250. Let me know if you need contact info.

Mickey

toysrrus

Yoda
Hi There Marv :savewave: