• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Picking up Bugsy III '59 BE Saturday

Jim_Gruber

Yoda
Country flag
The day has final come on Saturday to officially become a 2 Bugeye owner. Traveling 70 miles to Chilicothe, OH tomorrow to pick up Bugsy III. A '59 BE I've been chasing after for more than 3 years. This BE broke in 1978 and never made it back. Stored inside for most if that time has rust in typical places and will need floors for sure. Body is straight and rear clip is fabulous. I am swapping bonnets with Bugsy II, getting a seat base, spare wheel, and swapping dashboards. Bugsy III gets the 948 from Bugsy II and a rebuilt smooth case. After a little cleanup in the Spring I will be selling Bugsy III to fund restoration on Bugsy II. I will post pics but if anyone is interested in a pretty nice tub, restorable bonnet, 948 that turns over and a rebuilt smooth case PM me.. Pics to follow.

Getting this done before the next snowstorm arrives on Sunday and temps drop to forecasted -16 for Tuesday AM. 74 days until Spring. Keep the faith.

JPSmit

Staff member
Silver
Country flag
drive carefully! and we will need pics

59diamond

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
Hope all goes well and you are able to get all comfy in front of your TV for the battle on Sunday.:fat:

Last edited:

Rut

Obi Wan
Country flag
Jim, be safe and post a bunch of pictures!
Rut

drooartz

Staff member
Gold
Country flag
Good luck and travel safe.

OP
Jim_Gruber

Jim_Gruber

Yoda
Country flag