• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

New Tool - ratcheting wrench

jjbunn

Jedi Knight

Tinkerman

Darth Vader
Julian, Harbor Freight has 20 rachet wrench items ranging from $9.00 to $40.00. None specifically like the wrenchs on ebay. I have no experience with any of them, I use a set of crows foot wrenches when I am in a tight spot. I can put quite a bit of torque on a crows foot, I wish someone would make a box type crows foot set, they would be real usefull. Saw a battery operated open end wrench the other day. Just press the button and it will close to the nut size. As I recall, we used to call that type of wrench a "knuckle buster" and I have the scars to prove it!

Regards, Tinkerman

Twosheds

Darth Vader
Tinkerman said:
I can put quite a bit of torque on a crows foot, I wish someone would make a box type crows foot set, they would be real usefull.

Someone does make a box-type crows' foot. If I could only remember where I saw them, I would tell you...

70herald

Luke Skywalker
Country flag
Julian
Personally, I would stay away from a set like that. They really look like a good way to strip the points off of an otherwise removable nut or bolt. I have never used one so I could quite well be wrong, but if it were so great, I am sure that all the major brands would have some competing version.