• Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

TR2/3/3A Big Day Today!

M_Pied_Lourd

Darth Vader
Country flag
Wish me luck!

Going to get the car inspected this morning in order to receive a safety certification so I can get it plated and on the road.

Hope all goes well!

I'll report back later.

Cheers
Tush

14dna

Luke Skywalker
Country flag
Sir, Keep in mind, I am a licensed technician and can do safety inspections in Ontario.
If you need me, simply call or message
I am about two hours west of you, just southeast of London
Dave
P.S. This applies to any members in the region

PatGalvin

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
Congrats Tush. Good luck with the cert. We require photo evidence of your success!!

Pat

OP
M_Pied_Lourd

M_Pied_Lourd

Darth Vader
Country flag
Thanks Guys,

I'm happy to report that the car passed with flying colours! I now have my new plates and sticker...just need to put them on the car. I did drive the car back from the shop about 5 minutes to my home...that was fun! It needs an alignment pretty badly so I'm searching for a local shop that can do that. Other than that, it needs some driving to sort out the timing and the carbs but I'm going to enjoy it!

Video up shortly :encouragement:

Cheers
Tush

OP
M_Pied_Lourd

M_Pied_Lourd

Darth Vader
Country flag
How long did you work on itTush to get it ready

Tough question :cool:

I'm going to go back and look at my journal to see when I first started working on the car...I think it has to be 7 years or so that it took me to complete this one...however, I didn't work on it exclusively as I had a few other projects on the go concurrently including a 59 TR3A that is about 1/2 done.

Cheers
Tush

CJD

Yoda
Country flag