• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Greetings from New Hampshire

DBeliveau

Freshman Member
Bronze
Country flag
Greetings, my name is Dan, I'm a retired Army Officer/NCO. My first LBC was purchased from my uncle in 1973 at the age of 17, it was a 1962 Sunbeam Lemans by Harrington. I learned many lessons about cars with that car, as I was not in the car shop classes in HS the lessons were all first time experiences like removing and replacing the aluminum head when the car overheated and warped the head. Another was stripping and repainting the car. Then came college I sold it then junior year came the 65 Spitfire which got a repaint, new leather interior and engine rebuild. Then came the 78 Triumph Bonneville 750. Now on active duty in Georgia I bought a 72 Midget which I cleaned up put a new top on it then traded it on a 67 Austin Healey 3000 which was my daily driver until 1985 when I got into an accident so not having a place to work on it and having gotten married to a ready made family of 3 kids I decided to let it go. Then a long dry spell until 1997 when I found a good deal on a 1980 Spitfire it was dull Sienna brown. I drove that quite a bit painted it Guards Red then in 2008 did a frame on restomod retrofitting chrome bumpers rebuilt the engine with 9-1 pistons, 270 cam, Webber carb, so