• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

TR2/3/3A shaved heads

sp53

Yoda
Country flag
Well I purchased some tr3 parts on Crag’s list that are probably worthless. When I looked closer at the cylinder head, I noticed it had about 3/16 shaved off the bottom. I have no experience with shaved heads, but the stuff was cheap and my cheapness got the best of me. Is a head like this a problem to run? This guy was a racer, so I imagine the shaved head makes tighter combustion, but I like things stock, and I think he unloaded the stuff on me. In addition, I got these connecting rods that are not cast iron, but something else, perhaps some high carbon steel. Any input on this is much appreciated. The old saying that we pay for our education is true again.

TR3driver

Great Pumpkin - R.I.P