• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Control head / trafficator questions

trotti

I have what I hope are a couple of simple questions. I have a non-adjustable steering wheel in a '59 100-6. The control head is a bit beat up, but appears to be in working condition. That said, as I'm new to the car, beyond the turn signals working (which they do), I'm not sure how it is supposed to function. Mine spins freely when turned, but not when I turn the steering wheel.

Also, how do you remove the control head - do you just pull up? I have a non-adjustable so I don't see any screws around the boss. I don't want to damage any of the wires or pieces in the control head so I don't want to strong arm it and find out I should have gone about it differently.

Thanks in advance!

Patrick67BJ8

Obi Wan
Silver
Country flag
I have what I hope are a couple of simple questions. I have a non-adjustable steering wheel in a '59 100-6. The control head is a bit beat up, but appears to be in working condition. That said, as I'm new to the car, beyond the turn signals working (which they do), I'm not sure how it is supposed to function. Mine spins freely when turned, but not when I turn the steering wheel.