• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

BJ8..need help..

MKIII_Joey

Freshman Member
Country flag
Hello...first excuse my small english...i am a Healey Driver from germany....who can give me a tip? (advice?) I cannot fitting the flasher unit in the steering wheel hub. Its a original moto-lita Adapter. I have a new flasher unit with a short tube and and thick aluminium baseplate. The original unit had a thin steel baseplate. Its not possible to move the unit in the hub with the flasher knob on 12 o'clock.
The Picture Shows the unit before i made the mistake....
Thanks in advice...
Happy Healeying
Joey
Austin_Healey_014x.jpgAustin_Healey_012x.jpg

Attachments

• Austin_Healey_027x.jpg
    Austin_Healey_027x.jpg
    73.4 KB · Views: 152
Country flag
Welcome to the forum, Joey.