• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Greetings from Jenn (aka MG_Girl)

MG_Girl

Freshman Member
Country flag
I'm a newbie to classic cars and to owning an MG. I'm in Bethesda, Maryland.

How I got into this... Waaaaay back when I was in high school a family friend was known to me as "the car guy". He always had a classic car and back then it was MGs. Fast forward to now, still in touch with this "car guy" who recently had a custom classic Porsche made. I've always been in love with cars and learned a lot about driving in general from him and was proud at age 16 the day I got my driver's license and told him I was learning to drive a manual drive car. He was definitely the main person involved with my love affair with cars and driving in general.