• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Central TX

JHaydon

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
Hi everyone, I'm relatively new to Texas and even newer to British car ownership... two things that don't seem to go together too well.

We just celebrated our 6 year anniversary of moving to Temple (between Dallas and Austin, south of Waco and bordering Fort Hood) from the Milwaukee WI suburbs. It has also been one year since I acquired my 1954 Bentley R-Type.

I'd love to find some Britcar-friendly events (and touring partners) less than 100 miles away!!
2020RibsNRods.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

NutmegCT

Great Pumpkin
Gold
J - welcome to BCF. I used to drive through Temple back in the 1970s when I taught school in Edinburg (RGV) and took kids to San Antonio. Always stopped in West for those fantastic Czech pastries (kolaches) at the Butter Crust Bakery.

How'd you get interested in a Bentley?
Tom M.

OP
J

JHaydon

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
It's all my wife's fault. She spotted one and told me to buy it.

The TL;DR version...