• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Saying goodbye is always hard...

Mickey Richaud

Staff member
Gold
Country flag
Hey, Chip -

The ad looks very good. I've got my TR3 up, and it's my first attempt as well - Item number 4583638833 (Shameless plug!)

Hope both reach the reserve.

And you're exactly right about the goodbyes! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/cryin.gif

Mickey

jerrybny

Jedi Knight
Chip, very nice looking car. I can see why you are sad it is going. I have a question about the dash lites. Are they the original bulbs or did you use the more powerful ones available from Jeff Zorn? Thanks for taking the time to answer this.

Rick O.

Jedi Trainee
Informative ad--good job. But what's up with "TR6 Triumph 1974 datsun sports car classic convertible"?

Yea, I'd sell mine for a 'Cuda project!

G

The car looks nice, but if I may offer advice I'd be inclined to show some pictures of the usual problem areas - underside, frame, rear suspension mounts et al. A shot of a nice clean engine bay is always nice to see too.

I also personally don't think nighttime shots show the car at it's best - you'd never *buy* a car at night so why look at a picture of one, and two pictures of practically the same thing (the gauges lit up) is a waste when there are so many other features that could be highlighted.