• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

NAPA master cylinder rebuild kits

Coastalman

Jedi Warrior
Silver
Country flag
Has anyone used the NAPA clutch master cylinder rebuild kit. I have a late model master cylinder on my BE and NAPA lists a rebuild kit for it. I think I will try it unless someone has had a bad experience with one.
Thanks,
Charlie

Tipsy

Charlie, my bad experience was with my master cylinder itself. I had to make a tool to remove the internal circlips to get everything apart. The regular tool that is made for this would not work. Then I discovered that the piston was scored so I decided to just get a new master from Napa. The cost was not that much more.
Jeff

Jim_Gruber

Yoda
Country flag
Charlie, I need to do the same. I'm told unless you really know how to do this the risk of scoring the bore to get out and reinstall the inner circlip is very high. Now if you can find some Lockheed NOS Dual Master's that may be the ticket. I need one for Bugsy to fix my basement carpet stairs issue. Car Carpet is awash in Castrol GT LMA that has a great affinity for the soles of TopSiders. Easily transferred to Basement Stairs. A no honey I have no clue where that oil is coming from. I think it's your car leaking in the driveway...

If you find a NOS please let me know.

Billm

Yoda
Country flag