• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Any help or advice for accident repair?!?

CP77BJ7

Freshman Member
So I have been working on my BJ7 for a couple years now (thanks to everyone here) and yesterday an oblivious elderly man turned right on red directly in front of me. I have Hagerty insurance which I am being told is a great thing but I was wondering how I go about this? My car is almost perfect mechanically but definitely could use a respray. (The paint is in pretty rough shape) I know there is a lot of nastiness living below the paint so I am not sure what I am dealing with yet. My dilemma is that this car is a driver and will always be a driver so I am not looking to do a restoration...just a nice looking driver. Am I going to be stuck footing a bill to do the body work on the tail and driver's side? I wasn't planning on doing any body work but I can't imagine it makes sense to only paint the damaged areas as long as the car will be apart. I am at a total loss (no pun intended) on what to do and I would appreciate any help or advice from anyone that has been in this same situation. Thanks so much in advance for any guidance you can give. image(5).jpgimage(6).jpgimage(2).jpgimage(4).jpgimage.jpgimage(3).jpg

OP
C

CP77BJ7

Freshman Member