• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Group statistics

Members:
Threads:
Discussions:
Photos:

Latest posts

Group events

Photography

A hard lesson.

Basil

Administrator
Staff member
Boss
Admittedly I’m still relatively new to the R5, and I have not read the entire 931-page manual yet, just parts of it. However, I thought I understood the video stuff enough to at least allow me to shoot some basic video…but no, apparently not. I hope I can explain this adequately.

We went to Denver last week to attend our Grand Niece’s High School graduation. I had put the R5 into the Video Mode by pressing the “Mode” button, then the "Info" button on the R5 (It's a weird button combo, but that's how you switch between Photo Mode and Video Mode; apparently a simply switch like many cameras have was too easy. Anyway, once in the Video Mode I went into the Menu [Camera (red), tab #1] “Movie rec quality.” and set the video quality for 4K-D 29.97P IPB. (i.e., Basically 4K 30FPS).