• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

66 MKIII found - need advice

thecarnut

Freshman Member
I am new to Healeys and this forum ... although I do have experience with Jaguars.

Recently I ran across a 30K miles 1966 3000 MKIII from a gentleman that owned it since 1972. Unfortunately he was getting divorced (after 30 years!) and needed to depart with the car. When I bought the car he was just about done reinstalling the engine after detailing it and replacing the clutch. I had to install the exhaust and other minor hookups. The engine started right away and has very good oil pressure. The paint is old but not too bad and the body is straight and completely rust free.

I know very little about Healeys and to be honest I want to stick with the cars I really know. This car deserves to end up with a Healey enthusiast. What is a fair price for this car?

The previous owner added an oil cooler, replaced the cam cover and air cleaners. Do these modifications hurt the value of the car? They were very well done and can easily be reversed.

What Healey sites would be good to list this car?

I have many photos and a more complete description on my web site. Your comments would be appreciated.

www.thecarnut.com

Ivan

Country flag