• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

TR2/3/3A Owner's Handbooks and Windshield Gaskets

mxp01

Jedi Warrior
Country flag
Gentlemen:

In June I had the opportunity to actually play around with and drive my TR3B. I'm new to Triumphs, so sort of bumbled through a few things, like putting on my convert top. Anyway, I purchased a Owner's Handbook that is pretty informative, but is missing a few things - such as the proper installation of the soft top. So, can anyone either point me to the preferred Owner's Handbook or give me some instructions for putting on the top?

Also, the car came with some really cool Brookland's Racing Screens. I removed the windshield and drove around with these - real wind-in-your-hair driving! However, where the windshield posts meet the car some of the paint came off, as I noticed there were no gaskets on the posts. I checked the Moss catalogue and found they do not list any. So my question: Are these supposed to have gaskets? Or, do you DIY your own gaskets?

Thanks,

Mike Pennell

NutmegCT

Great Pumpkin
Gold
Mike, when you say Owner's Manual, do you mean the Practical Hints for the Maintenance of the Triumph TR3?

That has details on how to set up the soft top.

Tom

Geo Hahn

Yoda
Country flag