• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Paint, AH100-6 frame

Jep

Freshman Member
Country flag
Anyone know the actual color or color code for a 1956 100-6 frame. It looks like a green metallic, but I would like to get an exact match. I am just beginning a ground up resto and want things right.

OP
J

Jep

Freshman Member
Country flag
Thanks Tim, in the early days at least all the frames were painted a green like the engines and when the body color was decided some parts were then painted the car color, but usually the firewall and underlying frame were still green. At least that's what I am told. My car is an original with no restoration done prior, and with the body stripped down to the chassis the color is green. The actual car color is Reno red or Colorado red.

bighealeysource

Luke Skywalker
Bronze
Country flag
Hey Jep,