• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

My little 68' Sprite

Slick Willy

Hello all. I just wanted to post a few pics of our 68 sprite. My wife and I are now the proud owners, it was past to us from an Uncle who bought it new. I am new to british cars. So far I have redone the brake system and installed a new fuel tank. The car runs great but does need some work. The top is shot. The original steering wheel broke and had to be replaced, sad I really like the way it looked. The heater core is busted and by passed. It is a blast to drive and we have fell in love with it. austin7.jpgaustin10.jpgaustin12.jpgaustin1.jpgaustin15.jpg

OP
S

Slick Willy

While out for a drive not to long ago, we got offered a hard top for $200. I'm not sure if it would fit or be worth it as it needs new window seals. I'm sorry for the poor photos as I had to use my phone. The pics in the above post are from awhile back when my Uncle still had the car.austin8.jpgaustin9.jpgaustin9.jpg

G

Thanks bug_sixty. Are the seats ok? Is something not right?

Yes, something is highly irregular, they're in great shape. :grin:

So, you got a free one-owner car, you know the entire life history on it and it has seats with no damage. That isn't fair. Anyone live close to him that has a sharp knife? :jester:

That's awesome Willy!

nomad