• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Hello all,

JohnW

Freshman Member
I’m starting a restoration (driver, not show) on a 67 E-type FHC ser 1.5. I’m kinda new to the Jag vendor scene. Any recommendations on a source for a master rebuild kit (pistons, rings, brgs, gasket set etc)? My experience with other makes is that there is a substantial savings vs. ordering all the parts separately, but the few Jag vendors I’ve seen on the web don’t seem to offer kits. Is it advisable to replace the wet sleeve liners or can a “normal” re-bore be done? All advice appreciated,

Thanks

John

Packard8@attbi.com

J

Jagdreamer

Hi John,
Let me be the first to welcome you to a great forum!
savewave.gif
I can't be of much help as its been a few years since I've owned a Jag (hence the name "JagDreamer"). However, I have heard good things about Terry's Jaguar...you might give them a call. A couple of others would be XKs Unlimited, Welshes Jaguar. Also, I've had pretty goo luck with a place up in Oregon called British Parts North West. Their prices, as I recall, were always pretty reasonable. On the resleeve, I know a company called "Whitepost Restorations" does them in Stainless Steel. Not cheap, but probably the best way to go IMHO. Are you doing a total restoration? Can you post any pics here?