• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Bugeye handling questions

bugedd

Jedi Knight
Country flag
So I am a newbie, so forgive my ignorance, but I am finding this issue a hard one to find an answer to. I just got my Bugeye 5 months ago, and finally go it toff jack stands I drove it. The suspension is shop, clunky as heck. And not as refined as I would like it. The rebound speed of the shocks are far too fast. I am looking to improve the handling of the car, to make it more current, but without too much modification. Can you recommend any sites, discussions, etc to give me more info on the topic? My end goal is to make this car have great hp, handle well, and also keep it fairly original for long term value. But I am not opposed to minor bolt on-s, just no cutting.
Thanks!

Brian_James

Jedi Hopeful
Country flag
The shocks, especially the front shocks, are critical. Contact Peter C at World Wide to get them rebuilt. You will not be sorry.

Brian J

JPSmit

Staff member
Silver
Country flag
A front end rebuild is not terribly difficult nor too costly - shocks as mentioned, bushings, and likely new kingpin - you can buy a rebuild kit at Moss Motors and Victoria British - Oh, and welcome! no silly questions here trust me.

OP
bugedd

bugedd

Jedi Knight
Country flag