• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Newbie here

Doogie

Freshman Member
Hi, I'm a newbie to the Austin Healey Bugeye. My wife and I just recently completed the restoration of a barn-fresh 1922 Ford Model T, which I absolutely love. One day, during the restoration about a year ago, my wife peaks up from the sandblasting cabinet and says "I don't think our next car should be a Model T". I was agast. Our "next" car ?!. COOL!

So I told her she could pick out the next car, and she decided upon a British Sports Car. Her first love was a 3000 MKIII BJ8 (4 seater) , but they were WAY out of our price range. So then we started getting used to the idea of the cute little bugeye, and just purchased one (in completed dis-assembled state) to restore.

I hope I don't come off as an idiot, but I surely would appreciate asking some really stupid questions here on the forum during the restoration forthcoming. I realize I am no way near an expert, but my wife and I have fun doing these little projects together, and look fun to cruising around in a little bugeye.

Are there any members here near Cincinnati Ohio who may be able to help me out by letting me look at their bugeye's from time to time? I'd greatly appreciate it as I go through the boxes and boxes of parts and wonder "what's this?"

Thanks,

"Doogie"