• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Greetings from MGA Guru

barneymg

Freshman Member
Country flag
Greetings from the MGA Guru. I bought my first MGA when I was a sophomore in college in 1968 (just needed cheap transportation). Had three in one year (one at a time), gave it up when I got married. Had a few odd car diversions in between, but bought my current MGA in 1977, restored it, got it back on the road in late 1986. I have driven it 460,000 miles more since then, now 610,000 miles on this car and still driving it daily. In fact it is now the only car I own.