• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

AUTOMOBILE Magazine Discontinued

AngliaGT

Great Pumpkin
Country flag
I have a subscription (because it was too cheap to pass up),but
got a letter today saying it's done.First Hemmings Sport & Exotic Car,
& now this - sad sign of the times.
Jamie Kittman, who wrote a monthly column for them told me that
this day would come,years ago.

JPSmit

Staff member
Silver
Country flag
a friend sold advertizing for Automobile in the 90's - every time he came to visit he signed out one of their long term test cars. More and more magazines going

glemon

Yoda
Country flag
I used to read Road & Track, Car and Driver, and Automobile from cover to cover as soon as I could after they arrived in the mail. I dropped the Automobile subscription many years ago, and I try to catch up on my other magazine reading, almost more out of a sense of duty than enjoyment these days. Way too much time spent on exotics I will never own, and SUVs and trucks I have no interest in. Heck there aren't even that many new cars I am interested in. Racing news and coverage is readily available via cable/streaming and online.

I spend a lot of time here and on Jalopnik and Oppositelock (Jalopnik subforum), as well as Bring a Trailer.