• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

GT6 Zero acceleration power / Car’s RPMs surge when you get in it.

UmmYeahOk

Jedi Warrior
So, I have zero experience with this, so forgive me if the answer is completely obvious to you, but the car had no acceleration. If I floor it, I’m good to get 100-200 more RPMs out of it in neutral. Also, when I get into the car while the engine is running, the cars idle will surge from 600 RPMs to 1200 RPMs, then back down to 600.

Anyone familiar with my experience with this car may know that I was able to drive it to a destination fine, only to have it flood on me, leaving me stranded. I previously had a float issue, so all I did was readjust it a little, and it seems fine.

Dianosing the carbs, I noticed that the carb next to the battery does not suck as much air as the one by the radiator. The only way to match it is to turn the idle screw on the battery side way too high. The radiator side cannot be dialed down because the screw is no longer touching it anyway.

dklawson

Yoda
I feel your pain. Our GT6 is also giving me running problems at this time. Ours are also fuel related.