• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Wedge new to me TR7, need some basic info. thanks.

JamesH

Country flag
i have had MGs for 12 years...have completely restored....from junkyard salvage....my daily driver '72 MGB GT, so i am not new to the old car game or the British car game. i am new to Triumphs, however. i almost had a TR7 as a teenager, before my mom put her foot down, so its not like i just discovered them. i have a great love for the MG, but am willing to try out this Triumph thing...no hate here for the "flying doorstop."

i have done most of my MG web stuff on the "MG Experience," but i am not sure the Triumph part of that site has enough traffic to give me what i need....so i have come over here to the BCF to check y'all out.

anyway, i have been negotiating for this thing for a week and actually have it as of yesterday. i drove it home. first time behind the wheel of a TR. anyway, thats me. a couple of pictures here and i will add some more. anyway, mucho questions coming.

(it seems to be fairly stock...)

lets start with....

1. accelerator hangs up. it feels like the cable. i am ok with ordering and installing a new cable...any other Triumph secrets i should know? it has twin ZS, i assume they are original.