PDA

View Full Version : My little 68' Sprite

Slick Willy
05-18-2013, 04:56 PM
Hello all. I just wanted to post a few pics of our 68 sprite. My wife and I are now the proud owners, it was past to us from an Uncle who bought it new. I am new to british cars. So far I have redone the brake system and installed a new fuel tank. The car runs great but does need some work. The top is shot. The original steering wheel broke and had to be replaced, sad I really like the way it looked. The heater core is busted and by passed. It is a blast to drive and we have fell in love with it.2730727308273092731027311

Slick Willy
05-18-2013, 05:13 PM
While out for a drive not to long ago, we got offered a hard top for $200. I'm not sure if it would fit or be worth it as it needs new window seals. I'm sorry for the poor photos as I had to use my phone. The pics in the above post are from awhile back when my Uncle still had the car.273122731327313

bug_sixty
05-18-2013, 06:38 PM
Wow lucky you! look at those seat..

Slick Willy
05-18-2013, 06:49 PM
Thanks bug_sixty. Are the seats ok? Is something not right?

05-18-2013, 11:29 PM
Thanks bug_sixty. Are the seats ok? Is something not right?

Yes, something is highly irregular, they're in great shape. :grin:

So, you got a free one-owner car, you know the entire life history on it and it has seats with no damage. That isn't fair. Anyone live close to him that has a sharp knife? :jester:

That's awesome Willy!

nomad
05-19-2013, 01:14 AM
I don't think you can go wrong on the hardtop for $200 either. Side windows are plexi and the seal's are available. Depends though on whether you are hard top folk's...they're not really a necessity.

Kurt.

Slick Willy
05-19-2013, 11:13 AM