PDA

View Full Version : Change BE tach to electric



fordtrucks4ever
04-15-2011, 09:24 PM
Is it doable with a later model gauge internals with faceplate and ring from BE?

mightymidget
04-15-2011, 11:22 PM
With a drill and patience anything is possible. I liked the spitfire gauges better than the MG Midgets so I purchased a set of Triump gauges (MPH&TACH)removed mechanics from the face dail back, then placed Midget guts back in housing. So I have a Midget tach in a Triumph gauge.

Biggest thing will getting a tach small enough to fit in housing

kalist
04-16-2011, 08:05 AM
www.members.tripod.com/PDLJMPR/techin.htm#Tachometer (https://www.members.tripod.com/PDLJMPR/techin.htm#Tachometer) This website has a good explanation for the conversion using a newer tach and a BE faceplate.

fordtrucks4ever
04-16-2011, 10:27 PM
Thanks a bunch I dont know how I have missed that whole page. It has some great info.