PDA

View Full Version : Jazz funeral for "Aints" paper bag today in N.O

02-20-2010, 01:29 PM
Go to NOLA.com and read all about it or today's Times Picayune or google "Aints Jazz funeral". Mom called this morning and I'm rushing to get ready. Perfect place to get exposer for the shirt.

Sorry for no link, I lost it while printing stuff for today.

Those who can, COME OUT. Hey Stu, where y'at !!!!

aerog
02-20-2010, 06:21 PM
Huh? I don't get it.

Mickey Richaud
02-20-2010, 06:23 PM
It's a New Orleans thing!

rick_ingram
02-20-2010, 06:52 PM
https://www.nola.com/music/index.ssf/2010/02/jazz_funeral_to_bury_the_aints.html

vping
02-20-2010, 07:09 PM
It's a New Orleans thing!

It's a Nawlins Thang! :-)

terriphill
02-20-2010, 09:14 PM
I was a freshman at LSU for the 81-82 season the year after that all time worst. I still hold fond memories of those games. They were a blast! We cheered 1st downs like most fans cheer wins! I for one am happy to see this "aints" put to rest! Who DAT!

terriphill
02-20-2010, 09:16 PM
I should say...I am actually thankful to have been there at that time...tickets were CHEAP! and on a college student's income, I never would have gotten to attend a professional football game otherwise!!!

02-20-2010, 09:47 PM
Just got back, MAN what fun!! They interviewed me. Supposed to be on the news tonight. I was a nervious wreck and I don't think I came off too well.

don't like tv.....makes me nervious..mmmhhmmmmm.

02-20-2010, 11:09 PM
Well, it wasn't that bad, quite nice actually. Thank GOD !!!!!

ecurie_ecosse
02-21-2010, 05:51 AM
Couldn't make it Billy. I'm "down under" this week. :savewave:

Stuart. :cheers:

aerog
02-21-2010, 07:50 AM
https://www.nola.com/music/index.ssf/2010/02/jazz_funeral_to_bury_the_aints.html

Jeepers - people take that football stuff seriously. It's just a game for crying out loud.

Thanks for the link :smile:

DrEntropy
02-21-2010, 09:27 AM
Couldn't make it Billy. I'm "down under" this week. :savewave: