PDA

View Full Version : Hard Drive Cloning



PAUL161
09-07-2009, 02:38 PM
I have two 3200 WD drives in my desk top. Because there's so much space on one drive, I decided to clone the master drive to the slave. I down loaded <span style="font-weight: bold">Acronis True Image WD Edition</span>, (For Free!) and the program works great! It cloned the master to the slave exactly just by pushing a couple of buttons. If I switch the boot segment, I can boot from the previous slave and all programs, photos and data are there. I just thought I'd pass this on as there's no future fee. I guess it's shareware, even though it didn't say. Free is good, especially if it works!PJ

DrEntropy
09-07-2009, 04:42 PM
Acronis is superb. Even if you have to pay the "Corporate" fee, it just WORKS. Toss all that Symantec stuff out th' window. :wink:

coldplugs
09-07-2009, 07:13 PM
Acronis is superb....

Agreed. I've been using it for a while now - top notch package!

Brosky
09-07-2009, 07:29 PM
I'm still using Drive Image 7.0 which was the last version before they were bought out.