PDA

View Full Version : I think I owe some apologies

ichthos
09-03-2009, 04:59 PM
Well, I admit I feel horrible. I think I may have insulted some of you on the put put two post - I did this to Dale without knowing it. I am so sorry. I thought the valve in the pic I posted was showing a bad intake valve. I ignorantly confused the intake and exhaust valves. In one of my last comments it looked sarcastic when I was in fact trying to thank Dale. I am very sorry for doing this. All he said was he thought it "may" be the intake valve. He spent a lot of time PM me with tests to help me narrow down the problem and encouraging me when I was totally frustrated. Many of you were not correct in your diagnosis, but I still considered your input very valuable. There are just so many variables to try and narrow down for a problem like this. Part of the problem is I am a rookie and didn't have complete information for you. I know it is hard to narrow down a diagnosis without all the facts. I did not ignore anyones suggestions either. I never expected so many posts and I just didn't get a chance to reply back to all of them. The only test I did not complete was the air test. That was only because I knew I would have to pull the head anyway at that point. Again, I am very thankful for your help and I am sorry to those of you I may have insulted. I know it takes a lot to put yourself out there, and I hope that this doesn't prohibit you from helping in the future.

Kevin

tomshobby
09-03-2009, 05:17 PM
Not to worry Kevin, compared to some of the dumb stuff I do you are a saint!

DrEntropy
09-03-2009, 05:32 PM
Chill, Kev. Finding the problem is what it's about. Various bent feathers and imagined insults are just a consequence of the process as it evolves across cyberspace. Words typed can go to a myriad of interpretation. "Eyes of the beholder" an' all that.

Just stay th' course and we're here <span style="font-style: italic">if you post</span>. No apologies, no whining.