PDA

View Full Version : TR Bike Rack

BobbyD
06-26-2009, 09:54 PM
Trailer Queens........ avert your eyes! Only warning... look away now!

Just in case you're not on the Mail Lists, here's the Bike Rack that I came up with (https://tr6.danielsonfamily.org/BikeRack.htm) for my TR6 though I bet it would woirk on any TR with the proper mounting points. Here's a couple of teaser pictures.

https://tr6.danielsonfamily.org/Bike%20Rack/BikeSide.jpg

https://tr6.danielsonfamily.org/Bike%20Rack/BikeCar.jpg

rlwhitetr3b
06-26-2009, 10:17 PM
Cool!!

I have been looking at doing something simular to my miata.

mikecyc72usa
06-26-2009, 10:34 PM
I work in the bike industry and this is a pretty well thought out design. Very similar to what I've designed in my head for Triumphs. Cool.

kodanja
06-27-2009, 12:45 PM
I see ya finished it Bob ,

looks great & its a great idea to have a reliable spare~! lol'

tdskip
06-27-2009, 02:28 PM
Sweet! She looks great with the bike and rack on her - I'm digging it Bob.

Very nice design.

pjsmetana
06-27-2009, 04:59 PM
Interesting idea! I was looking into the idea of putting a small collapsible bike in my trunk for if I ever break down out of cell range lol

DNK
06-27-2009, 06:50 PM
Won't read this thread as it PI+++*** the heck out of me!!

TR3driver
06-27-2009, 08:39 PM
Won't read this thread Don, if you're going to claim that, you probably shouldn't reply to the very last post :devilgrin:

I say "Good for you" Bob! It looks great. Not what I would want to do to my car, but if it pleases you, that's <span style="font-weight: bold">all </span>that is important!

Soup
06-28-2009, 08:50 AM
that is awesome and I bet it was fun to plan and build too!!

DNK
06-28-2009, 12:54 PM
Saw his post and photo on the 6pack forum. So I skipped to the bottom of the thread.
Nice things like that irritate me.
Why can't I do stuff like that?

BobbyD
06-28-2009, 02:26 PM
Saw his post and photo on the 6pack forum. So I skipped to the bottom of the thread.