View Full Version : Two/too good to be true?

09-24-2008, 09:03 PM
I'm not up on blue book values for TR3s, but I know nice ones fetch a pretty good price. I noticed two recently on CraigsList that, if they are truly what they appear, seem like steals. Whaddya think?

Vancouver, WA TR3 (https://portland.craigslist.org/clk/cto/850421477.html)

Edit: well, I can't find the second one today, so maybe it WAS too good to be true, or someone immediately jumped on it and it is no longer listed. Oh well.

09-24-2008, 09:16 PM

You better hurry, that one looks pretty good!


09-24-2008, 10:48 PM
Bet it's gone already

09-25-2008, 09:35 AM
I'm almost positive I've seen those pictures before, perhaps on ebay.

09-25-2008, 09:51 AM
There is a TR3 craigslist scam that comes and goes from time to time, have someone local check it out.

09-25-2008, 09:59 AM
Actually, I myself am not in the market for a new car at the moment (if I was, I think I'd be aiming at a cheaper wedge), but I thought I'd point it out.