PDA

View Full Version : rotary sprite



WALTER
04-25-2004, 10:44 PM
Does anyone know how difficult it is to put a rotary (Mazda) engine into a sprite?

Thanks,
Walter

TypeRboy
04-26-2004, 12:11 AM
I know a fellow with a rotary in a Viva, and the only problem he had really was how short the motor/transmission was... That is by the time he moved the motor back far enought to get the shifter into a reasonable stretch for comfortable shifting, the motor was buried in the firewall, meaning he had to cut a great whopping hole there!

Seems a shame to have to modify a firewall for anything other than a V8 swap, but you'll have to check things out for yourself

Trevor Jessie
04-26-2004, 02:55 PM
https://www.geocities.com/mg12a/mg12a/intro.html

SoloSpridget
04-26-2004, 07:47 PM
As a bonus, isn't the 12a really light, and it sits nice and low, for a lower center of gravity. I am considering the swap, if I ever get my hands on a reasonable midget. But I want a 13b...I'm just power hungry.

SoloSpridget
04-26-2004, 07:47 PM
Thanks for the link...

WALTER
04-26-2004, 11:16 PM
Great link!
Thanks,
Walter

Trevor Jessie
04-27-2004, 08:11 AM
https://www.cool-screens.com/Rotary-MG_Home.html