PDA

View Full Version : Hostile Ebay Seller

brdave
03-21-2007, 07:43 PM
I found the questions and answers here very interesting. Anybody know the story? White 72TR6 item 170092199642

https://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Triumph-T...1QQcmdZViewItem (https://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Triumph-TR6-72-Low-mileage-California-Convertible_W0QQitemZ170092199642QQcategoryZ80757Q QrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

dave

71tr
03-21-2007, 08:03 PM
LOL, that is some interesting content. Has to be something more than is apparent.

terriphill
03-21-2007, 08:10 PM
OK just for fun...let's all ask seller a question and see how many nasty remarks we can get.

Brosky
03-21-2007, 08:16 PM
Why do half of these "expensive restorations" have such lousy pictures? I'm a rank amateur with a camera and I'm not trying to sell anything, but I can get them half way decent for my web site.

You'd think if the cars were that spectacular, that you'd have paid a bit more attention to your listing in order to get the best bids possible.

Andrew Mace
03-21-2007, 08:30 PM
Who wants to ask the seller why it looks more like a '73 than a '72? /bcforum/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif

guzzul
03-21-2007, 08:50 PM
He's bounced three bidders already. That's really playing 'hard to get'.

If you check on his feedback, I don't see anything about him buying a ski nautilus.

I wonder if that's his pool the car is sitting beside.....hmmmm

03-21-2007, 08:53 PM
It has a 72 dash. Look at the tach...

jeff3113
03-21-2007, 09:08 PM
Scary!!!!!!!! I see some inconsistencies.

Interesting that they want a cashier's check for the majority of the payment. Hmmmmm.
I smell something.....

If you can't walk away, then you're hooked.

Jeff

AngliaGT
03-21-2007, 09:09 PM
Also,if he went to great pains to make
it as it left the factory,the hub caps would
be Black.

- Doug

Tinster
03-21-2007, 09:18 PM
Why have all the photos been "retouched" in
Adobe Photoshop? That's not bad photography/
they've been reworked to hide things.

d

terriphill