PDA

View Full Version : Hobbies

kyreb1862
07-19-2006, 02:33 PM
Always curious about other peoples hobbies. Obviously we have our LBC's but what else is there. My wife and I are Civil War reenactors. I am the Chaplain with the 5th Ky CSA companies D,E&F. Got any other reenactors out there? /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

vping
07-19-2006, 07:54 PM
I've dabbled in stamps & coins, woodworking, sculpture...but I always wanted to wrench. Really the only thing that set me free and keeps my attention is the cars. Kids keep me busy enough to limit me at this poiny yo lbc's. Workrd with a guy who was big into reenactments though.

tony barnhill
07-19-2006, 07:57 PM
Who has time for anything other than MG's?

WhatsThatNoise
07-19-2006, 08:00 PM
I used to be a drummer with the 13th Pennsylvania Bucktails.
(The south had better music)

In fact.....I used to have a bunch of hobbies.....

That is....Until I started racing.

Now my roof leaks
My socks have holes in em
And my cat left me

Basil
07-19-2006, 08:27 PM
I run a discussion forum for people inflicted with LBCitis /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif I also play piano and guitar and make-believe that I can sing. I collect dirty socks and belly button lint as well /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif
Basil

GB1
07-19-2006, 08:33 PM
and manage a hotel?

SilentUnicorn
07-19-2006, 08:41 PM
there are other hobbies??

mark

53caddy
07-19-2006, 08:51 PM
Well I work at an antique mall. I collect beer steins, beer memorable, military (all time periods). And a lot of more stuff that I cant think of right now.

vping
07-19-2006, 08:55 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Well I work at an antique mall. I collect beer steins, beer memorable, military (all time periods). And a lot of more stuff that I cant think of right now.

[/ QUOTE ]
I've got a WWII jap bayonet with pig i'd like to sell. Any tips on pricing it?

mailbox
07-19-2006, 09:12 PM
[ QUOTE ]