PDA

View Full Version : Spitfire Spitfire Horns



Trevor Triumph
05-04-2006, 11:55 PM
I have a MkI Spitfire and need to install the horns. Some books show a horn fuse, but it isn't noted as an in-line fuse. I'm wondering if the "horn fuse" on the schematic is a relay. I think it would be a good thing to be able to announce the presence of the my car in certain situations. The schematic confuses me. T.T.

Andrew Mace
05-05-2006, 08:52 AM
I'll have to dig around the house and see if I can find my original US-market Spitfire 4 Owners Handbook, which is the ONLY factory (or other, AFAIK) publication with the proper wiring diagram for a US-spec early Spitfire. At the moment, I honestly don't remember if the early cars had either a relay or an inline fuse, but I suspect you could easily get by without one if there's nothing there at present.

billspit
05-05-2006, 11:32 AM
I do not have a horn relay on my Mk I. I think I do have one in-line fuse behind the dash, but not sure what it's for.