PDA

View Full Version : Charter Spectrum cable problems



NutmegCT
04-09-2017, 06:31 PM
I lost Charter cable TV at 10:30 this morning. Still out as of 6:30pm. Charter phone and internet are still ok.

Has anyone else noticed Charter outage during the last 24 hours?

Thanks.
Tom M.

NutmegCT
04-09-2017, 07:03 PM
7pm. Cable TV signal just came back, so all the channels seem to be live again. But the onscreen "guide" comes up blank. All the time slots in the guide show "no data".

Weird-a-mundo.

coldplugs
04-09-2017, 07:22 PM
I lost DirectTV 10 years ago. Trees. I decided to keep the trees and cancel the service. One of my better decisions.

PC
04-09-2017, 08:22 PM
Depending on your cable box, it may take a while to reload the guide data into the box's internal data base. That's what happens when our (Time Warner, now Spectrum) Motorola boxes re-boot. It takes hours to fully reload.

I'm about to go through a re-boot cycle right now, too. Due to our downstairs remodel, I'm moving my cable box and TV upstairs right this minute. Just got the coax hooked up so I can now move the cable box and let it start the re-boot.