PDA

View Full Version : Tool BAr



DNK
02-01-2016, 12:13 PM
My windows bottom tool bar must be on an unscheduled hiatus.
Tried to get it back by the methods that have worked in the past but nada.
If certain programs are up it's there but if it's just FF, NADA.
What do I need to do to cancel this unplanned hiatus?

JPSmit
02-01-2016, 12:40 PM
Is this windows 10? If so, do this:

https://www.tenforums.com/general-discussion/12321-taskbar-start-button-not-working.html

I loaded the batch file (part way down) and all was fine - it has happened once since but, rebooting solved it - BTW reboot through control/alt/delete since the start buttn likely doesn't work now either.

good luck!

DNK
02-01-2016, 01:31 PM
Win 7
And my windows key works

JPSmit
02-01-2016, 02:16 PM
Have you googled it - there seems to be a variety of possible causes and solutions.

DNK
02-02-2016, 08:40 PM
Found out the problem...it was FF holding the taskbar hostage till I reboot the program