|
|
|
|
|
1
|
2
|
3
|
|
4
|
5
|
6
|
7
|
8
|
9
|
10
|
|
11
|
12
|
13
|
14
|
15
|
16
|
17
|
|
18
|
19
|
20
|
21
|
22
|
23
|
24
|
|
25
|
26
|
27
|
28
|
29
|
30
|
31
|
|
|
#492344 - 08/22/08 08:25 AM
Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
|
Obi Wan
Registered: 08/31/05
Posts: 2095
Loc: Austin, TX
|
http://austin.craigslist.org/cto/807229285.htmlSaw this on Craigslist. I don't know much about Big Healeys other than they are hot and I want one bad (but don't have the $$$$$$). If someone on this forum is interested, I could go check it out for you tomorrow if you give me a detailed list of what to look for. I don't know if this is a good deal or not, just thought I would let you guys know about just in case. 
_________________________
You can live in a car but you can't drive a house.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492392 - 08/22/08 10:20 AM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: Morris]
|
Silver Member
Jedi Trainee
Registered: 01/06/07
Posts: 251
Loc: San Diego, California
|
Might be a scam. I have seen that car (or pictures) on eBay a number of times...
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492499 - 08/22/08 04:16 PM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: Morris]
|
Senior Member
Registered: 09/08/06
Posts: 101
Loc: South Carolina, near Hilton He...
|
Hey Morris, I agree this might be a scam but out of curiousity, call this guy and see if you can come look at this BJ8. The spam artists have moved their price from $9500 - that seemed to be the favorite for some reason - to more realistic prices but still way too low for a nice BJ8. If he was looking for a quick sale at $40k for what looks like a restored car would still be a great deal, but $25k, something fishy here. If he really does have the car and the title to go with it, let me know as I am sure all us old Healey guys will beat a path to his door to grab a restored BJ8 for $25k. There are several guys in the Austin Healey Club who live in the Austin area so would not be a problem to have one of them check it out. Regards, Mike
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492580 - 08/22/08 08:29 PM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: bighealeysource]
|
Jedi Trainee
Registered: 01/24/03
Posts: 204
Loc: Cleveland Ohio
|
Car is advertised on Craigslist in every large market. Definitely a scam.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492642 - 08/22/08 09:53 PM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: stevebn2bj7]
|
Obi Wan
Registered: 08/31/05
Posts: 2095
Loc: Austin, TX
|
There's no phone number. Probably another jerk fishing for email addresses.
Sorry guys.
_________________________
You can live in a car but you can't drive a house.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492685 - 08/22/08 11:03 PM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: Morris]
|
Freshman Member
Registered: 06/28/08
Posts: 11
Loc: Santa Cruz
|
I just clicked on the web site and it has been removed. Definitely a scam.
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
#492833 - 08/23/08 02:12 PM
Re: Nice BJ8 in Austin, Texas
[Re: SMP]
|
Senior Member
Registered: 09/08/06
Posts: 101
Loc: South Carolina, near Hilton He...
|
Knew it was way to good to be true ! But never hurts to confirm. As I mentioned above, looks like the scammers have gone from the $9500 price to $25,000 "deal". Think how many potential victims this crud might snare. Mike
|
|
Top
|
|
|
|
|
9692 Members
49 Forums
52134 Topics
518864 Posts
Max Online: 385 @ 06/22/07 11:08 AM
|
|
|
|

by scoutll
|

by scoutll
|

by scoutll
|

by scoutll
|

by scoutll
|
|
|