• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Outmaneuvering a FWD

• Thread starter Deleted member 3577
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 3577

Outmaneuvering a FWD

OK....I think just about everyone here knows I drive a POS low Hp fatty....

I've got a couple of years of racing experience under my belt.
(about 16 weekends total)

Most LBCs are RWD and most don't have gobbs of power.
(Same sort of situation I have)

Question....How do I keep these idiots from dive bombing me all the time.

I try to hold em outside and they still get under me.

Drifting ain't the fastest way around a corner....But you can't pass someone when they're taking up the whole track.

JerryB

Jedi Warrior
Re: Outmaneuvering a FWD

"""""Question....How do I keep these idiots from dive bombing me all the time."""""

Wider car....bigger mirrors .....and more blocking.

OP
D

Deleted member 3577

Generally, a FWD just turns in better and can brake deeper but tends to get out of sorts after the apex.

Monkeywrench

Jedi Trainee

I always thought they were worst under braking... With no weight in the back at all, they can't run nearly as much rear brake bias as a rear wheel drive vehicle.

You drive an ITB Pinto right?

aeronca65t

Great Pumpkin

If , for example, you are approaching a right hand turn: