• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

TR2/3/3A Let's talk seats

RJCOX

Jedi Hopeful
Country flag
I know it seems that I'm jumping around in my restore/rebuild journey, but as many know, I am a total newb at this and it's winter here in Virginia and my car basically came to me as a box of parts.

First I'm sorting, then I have a dashboard in the making, while half of the body is bolted down to the frame and the other half is swaying in the breeze. I've been spending my winter organizing, studying and learning and planning a mode of attack on a car, that for the most part, the major systems have already been restored (brakes, steering, suspension). But in my travels several things have taken place: