• The Roadster Factory Recovery Fund - Friends, as you may have heard, The Roadster Factory, a respected British Car Parts business in PA, suffered a total loss in a fire on Christmas Day. Read about it, discuss or ask questions >> HERE. The Triumph Register of America is sponsoring a fund raiser to help TRF get back on their feet. If you can help, vist >> their GoFundMe page.
  • Hey there Guest!
    If you enjoy BCF and find our forum a useful resource, if you appreciate not having ads pop up all over the place and you want to ensure we can stay online - Please consider supporting with an "optional" low-cost annual subscription.
    **Upgrade Now**
    (PS: Subscribers don't see this UGLY banner)
Tips
Tips

Headlight relays

mgtf328

Jedi Hopeful
Country flag
A previous owner fitted halogen headlights, spot lights and a flick switch to flash the headlights operated through relays. I'm no electrician but the wiring needed tidying up so I've been tinkering! I don't have a circuit diagram but I discovered that there are 3 15 amp fuses which come off the 87 relay terminals feeding the hi, dipped and spot lights. There are also two 35amp fuses which I think are the power sources to the relays. I'm not sure what size these fuses should be, 35amp seems a bit high to me and I'm a bit concerned that they seem to be wired in with 15amp connectors, perhaps I should uprate these to 30 amp. Any suggestions on fuse sizes would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
AJ

RAC68

Darth Vader
Hi AJ,