PDA

View Full Version : Spitfire Spitfire 1500 thermostat



78Z
11-17-2002, 03:17 PM
I need a new thermostat. I have heard you can use a GM one which would save a lot of time and money but which GM model is it compatiable with?

spit6 guy
11-18-2002, 04:09 AM
I think I resd at http;//www.triumphspitfire.com [in the interchangeable parts section] that any GM will fit but why don't you take the one you have with to the auto store and macth
it up

kurt graemlins/cheers.gif

78Z
11-18-2002, 04:57 AM
tried that. there are many many different types of GM ones. Our local Cdn Tire has a poor selection so I may need to check a bigger store.

11-27-2002, 07:05 PM
Hey I just notaced this one, since you said you have a Candian Tire I figure you must also be a canadian. I got mine from Lordco (They looked it up in a book). I dont know if you have solved this problem already but I figured I would pipe in.

78Z
11-27-2002, 10:47 PM
I got one at Partsource. They were able to look it up in their computer. I can post the part # if any wants (and once I verify it works).